How to Link My Photobucket Uploads to Facebook

Print this articlePhotobucket is a photo sharing website and one of a number of sites that let you link or connect your membership with your Facebook account. This makes it easy for you to share photos you've uploaded to Photobucket, and albums and slideshows you've created. Once you've linked your accounts you don't need to do it again. Each time you are at Photobucket you will see easy ways to share your Photobucket photos on Facebook.

Related Searches:Difficulty:EasyInstructions Connect Photobucket and Facebook Accounts1

Visit Facebook and log into your Facebook account.


Open a new tab in the same browser and visit Photobucket. Log into your Photobucket account.


Click the arrow pointing down next to your user name in the top right corner of the Photobucket page and select Account Settings from the menu that drops down.


Click Applications in the lower of the two rows of menu items at the top of the Photobucket page. You will see a list of services you can connect to your Photobucket account.


Click the blue button that says "Connect" next to the Facebook logo in the list of services in the center of the page. This will connect your Facebook and Photobucket accounts. Once you have done this you can choose either of the sections below depending on whether you are uploading new photos or want to share photos you've already uploaded.

Share While Uploading1

Visit Photobucket and log in if you have not already done so. Click the green "Upload Now" button in the blue menu bar at the top of the Photobucket page.


Click to put a check mark in the box next to the Facebook logo near the bottom of the "Upload To Photobucket" section of the page. Select the location you want to upload from and the album you want to upload to using the drop-down menus.


Click on the big green "Select photos and videos" button at the center of the page. Navigate to the location of the photos and select them. They will be both uploaded to the Photobucket album you chose and shared on your Facebook account.

Share Photos Previously Uploaded to Photobucket1

Visit Photobucket and log into your Photobucket account.


Click Albums in the top menu bar. A small window will appear with an icon for each album you have created at Photobucket. Click the icon that represents the album that contains photos you want to share.


Click the Facebook logo in the Share This Album box on the right side, if you want to share the entire album on Facebook.


Hover your cursor over an individual photo you want to share. Click Share in the blue menu bar in the window that pops up. Click to put a check mark in the box next to the Facebook logo in the window that appears. You have the option to type a message in the box also. Click the blue "Share Now" button at the bottom of the window.

ReferencesPhotobucket: How to Connect Photobucket to FacebookPhotobucket: Enable One-Click Share ConnectionsRead Next:

Print this articleCommentsFollow eHowFollow

View the Original article

No comments:

Post a Comment